Sunday, February 17, 2013

Morning Snapshot: Former UW Husky Terrence Ross Wins the Slam Dunk Contest

(Photo: Jeff Haynes/Reuters)
Last night, on All-Star Saturday night, the bright lights were shining on the Sprite Slam Dunk Contest. The players that were participating in the contest were Kenneth Faried of the Denver Nuggets, Eric Bledsoe of the LA Clippers, and reigning slam dunk championship Jeremy Evans of the Utah Jazz. Those players were representing the Western Conference.

The players representing the Eastern Conference were Gerald Green of the Indiana Pacers, James "Flight" White of the New York Knicks, and Terrence Ross of the Toronto Raptors. The eventual champion was Terrence Ross, the rookie who had spectacular dunks all night including in the final round where he did a dunk and paid homage to Vince Carter. Even though the dunk contest wasn't high flying and exciting as many NBA fans would want it to be, Terrence Ross brought the excitement and went home the 2013 Sprite Slam Dunk Contest Champion.

No comments:

Post a Comment